Events

 

Competitions

 

SOUTHFIELDS OPEN COMPETITION

Saturday 3rd February 2018
Tudor Grange Samworth Academy, Trenant Road, Leicester LE2 6UA

Enter online

 

SOUTHAMPTON SAMURAI LOW GRADE CHAMPIONSHIPS

Sunday 25th February 2018

Open to all Primary and Junior grades under 3rd Kyu (green belt)

Woodlands Community College, Minstead Avenue, Harefield, Southampton SO14 5AH

 

QUORN JUNIOR COMPETITION

Sunday 25th February 2018

Leicester

Contact: quornjudoclub@hotmail.com

 

BJC KATA TOURNAMENT

Sunday 4th March 2018
Batchwood Golf & Sports Centre, Batchwood Drive, St. Alban's, Hertfordshire AL3 5XA

www.bjcjudokata.co.uk

 

CHALFONT CHAMPIONSHIPS

Saturday 10th March 2018
Contact: david@chalfontjudokwai.org.uk

 

LEICESTER AREA OPEN

Saturday 14th April 2018
Tudor Grange Samworth Academy, Trenant Road, Leicester LE2 6UA

 

BJC OPEN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

Sunday 29th April 2018

Kettering Arena Sports, Thurston Drive, Kettering NN15 6PB

www.bjcjudoevents.org.uk

 

QUORN PRIMARY COMPETITION

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Leicester

Contact: quornjudoclub@hotmail.com

 

SHIZENTAI RUMBLE (INVTATION ONLY)

Sunday 24th June 2018

Borehamwood, Hertfordshire

Contact: shizentaijudoclub@hotmail.co.uk

 

NOTTS & MIDLAND AREA OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS

Sunday 24th June 2018

Venue TBC

Contact: mudshark@live.co.uk

 

AVON AREA COMPETITION

Sunday 8th July 2018

Bristol

Contact: matt.hope@katanajudokai.co.uk

 

BJC CHARITY JUDO CHAMPIONSHIPS

Saturday 22nd - Sunday 23rd September 2018

Kettering Arena Sports, Thurston Drive, Kettering NN15 6PB

Enter here / more information

 

BJC OXFORDSHIRE OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS

Sunday 21st October 2018

Didcot Leisure Centre, Mereland Road, Didcot OXON

Important: NO PENALTY FEE for changing weight groups!

SOUTHAMPTON SAMURAI OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS

Sunday 11th November 2018

Woodlands Community College, Minstead Avenue, Harefield, Southampton SO14 5AH
E-mail: ddyer@ssjc.co.uk

BJC CLOSED NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

Sunday 18th November 2018

Kettering Arena, Thurston Drive, Kettering, Northamptonshire NN15 6PB

Further information

 

LEICESTER WINTER TEAMS OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS

Saturday 1st December 2018

E-mail: ianvale75@outlook.com

 

Courses

 

PETERBOROUGH COURSE

Saturday 25th - Sunday 26th November 2017
Deepings Leisure Centre, Park Road, Deeping St. James, Peterborough PE6 8NF

Course for all players covering basic skills in both standing and groundwork, contest techniques and Kata instruction. BJC or BJA licence required.

For information and bookings contact Chas Mayhew at BourneJudo21@gmail.com

www.bjcpeterboroughcourse.org.uk

 

 

SOMERSET AREA WINTER COURSE

Saturday 27th - Sunday 28th January 2018
Robert Blake & Elmwood Sports Centre, Hamp Avenue, Bridgwater, Somerset TA6 6AW

Further information: Contact John Macintyre somersetbjc@hotmail.com

Facebook: Kyo Kai Judo Club

 

ENHANCING BJC COACHING SKILLS PARTS 3 & 4

Jane Bridge-Charlot, 8th Dan

Part of the Somerset Area Winter Course: see above for details.

 

TAMWORTH COURSE

Saturday 17th - Sunday 18th February 2018
Rawlett Leisure Centre, Comberford Road, Tamworth

Contact: Keith Dawson@btinternet.com

 

ST. IVES EASTER COURSE

Friday 30th March - Monday 2nd April 2018
Rawlett Leisure Centre, Comberford Road, Tamworth

Contact: Keith Dawson@btinternet.com

 

ENHANCING BJC COACHING SKILLS PARTS 3 & 4

Jane Bridge-Charlot, 8th Dan

Saturday 5th - Sunday 6th May 2018

Contact admin@britishjudocouncil.org

 

 

 

 

CROMER WHITSUN NATIONAL COURSE

Sunday 27th May - Friday 1st June 2018
Cromer Academy, Norfolk Road, Cromer, Norfolk

www.bjccromerjudocourse.co.uk

 

SOUTHFIELDS JUDO CLUB SUMMER COURSE

Saturday 30th June 2018
Tudor Grange Samworth Academy, Trenant Road, Leicester LE2 6UA

Guest Instructors: Lea Barkby, 4th Dan & Andy Hollis, 4th Dan

Register here

More information: r.harris19@ntlworld.com

 

CHALFONT SUMMER COURSE

Saturday 14th - Sunday 15th July 2018

Contact: david@chalfontjudokwai.org.uk

 

LAKES SUMMER SCHOOL

Saturday 21st - Sunday 22nd July 2018

Staveley, Cumbria

Contact: johnbarton51@outlook.com

 

SOUTHPORT SUMMER SCHOOL

Monday 30th July - Friday 3rd August 2018
Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Primary School, Grantham Road, Southport, Merseyside PR8 4LT

More information: herakles.newton57@gmail.com

 

BJC NATIONAL OXFORD JUDO CAMP

Friday 17th - Sunday 19th August 2018
Cokethorpe School, Witney, Oxfordshire OX29 7PU

Info: BJC HQ on 01692 580900 or e-mail admin@britishjudocouncil.org

www.bjcoxfordjudocamp.co.uk

 

 

AVON AUTUMN COURSE

Saturday 29th September 2018

Guest Instructor: Kurimoto Sensei

Contact: matt.hope@katanajudokai.co.uk

 

QUORN COURSE

Saturday 20th - Sunday 21st October 2018
Leicester

Guest Coach: Carmen Solana Carballo, 7th Dan

E-mail: quornjudoclub@hotmail.com

 

PETERBOROUGH COURSE

Saturday 24th - Sunday 25th November 2018
Deepings Leisure Centre, Park Road, Deeping St. James, Peterborough PE6 8NF

Course for all players covering basic skills in both standing and groundwork, contest techniques and Kata instruction. BJC or BJA licence required.

For information and bookings contact Chas Mayhew at BourneJudo21@gmail.com

www.bjcpeterboroughcourse.org.uk

 

Gradings

 

OXFORDSHIRE AREA  GRADING

Date and location T.B.C.

Contact Yvette Fox: grading@oxfordshirejudo.co.uk

Tel: 07882422780

 

LANCASHIRE AREA GRADING

Saturday 5th August 2017
Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Primary School, Grantham Road, Southport, Merseyside PR8 4LT

More information: herakles.newton57@gmail.com

 

COMBINED AREA GRADING

1st October 2017

E-mail: david@chalfontjudokwai.org.uk or bob@stalbansjudo.org.uk

 

LEICESTER AREA GRADING

Sunday 28th October 2017

E-mail: kbarker73@hotmail.com

 

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE AREA GRADING

12th November 2017

6th - 4th Kyu

E-mail: david@chalfontjudokwai.org.uk

 

AVON AREA GRADING

Saturday 18th November 2017

Up to 3rd Kyu

 

Squad Training

 

BJC NATIONAL SQUAD TRAINING

Sunday 21st January 2018

Rawlett Community Sports College, Comberford Road, Tamworth B79 9AA

You will need: Licence and kit for gym work. Mat fees: £5.00.

Note: BJC regulation Judo suit must be worn on all sessions. No stripes or blue suits. NO EXCUSES. Zori must be worn to the tatami.

Website: www.teambjc.co.uk

Email: teambjc@ntlworld.com

 

Other dates:

 

18th March, 22nd April, 10th June, 9th September, 7th October 2018